Love

Mark Guy Pearse used to tell of the time he overheard one of his children admonishing the other, “You must be good or Father won’t love you.”  Calling the boy to him he said, “Son, that isn’t really true.”  “But you won’t love us if we are bad, will you?” the boy asked.  “Yes, I will love you whether you are good or bad,” Pearse explained. “But there will be a difference in my love. When you are good I will love you with a love that makes me glad; and when you are not good I will love you with a love that hurts me.”  —Evangelistic Illustration

Leave a Reply

